Event

Faiths Unite: Visions for Transformative Climate Action – Online Event #3


Event Details


The Interfaith Liaison Committee to the UNFCCC welcomes friends from around the world to learn, discuss and explore climate action in the run up to what should have been COP26. We welcome members from different religious communities, alongside scientists and policymakers, to meet and share their visions for faith-based climate action in 2020.

Join the THIRD and LAST session of a 3-part interactive online series every Tuesday, October 27th- November 10th, 2020. 

Hope for the Future

Tuesday 10 November ¦ 4:00-6:30 pm GMT ¦ 5:00-7:30 pm CET ¦ 11:00 am-13:30 pm EST

Languages: English with Spanish interpretation – Register HERE
Format: Interactive dialogue during breakout session in English and Spanish – FLYER

As we reach the time of what should have been the COP26 in Glasgow, the final session will offer a space for dialogue on faith-based climate action. We will share and reflect on stories of hope in action from faith communities around the world. The session will offer interactive opportunities for participants, facilitating connections and raising motivation for the year ahead.

Panelists: 

  • Tais Tokusato, Soka Institute for the Amazon, Brazil
  • Fr Joshstrom Kureethadam, Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development, India
  • Khulekani Sizwe Magwaza, Lutheran World Federation Youth Representative, South Africa
  • Sister Jayanti Kirpalani, Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University, UK

Moderator: Chiara Martinelli, CIDSE – International family of Catholic social justice organisations

Zoom Host: Interfaith Glasgow & Interfaith Scotland:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYoduiupjsrGdLKD_UbUDjYChk_yahxZo4C