Staff and Structures – CIDSE

Staff and Structures

The CIDSE Secretariat facilitates and coordinates the common efforts of its members, represents CIDSE at the EU and international levels and undertakes advocacy activities and other initiatives in collaboration with its members to contribute towards systemic change and global justice.

The Secretariat is organised into teams that coordinate various working groups in order to achieve its objectives.

CIDSE Management Team

Josianne Gauthier

Secretary General
(Economic & Political Systems)

Giorgio Gotra

Operations & Communication Manager


Inês Barral

External Funding and Membership Outreach Officer

Nicky Broeckhoven

Systemic Change Officer (Feminism)

Kim Claes

Systemic Change Officer
(Thematic Social Forum)

Carmen Contreras

Communications Officer

Daniel Fernández Campos

Monitoring, Evaluation & Learning Assistant

Susana Hernández

Corporate RegulatioN OFFICER

Myriam Eboule

Finance & Accounting Assistant

Lydia Lehlogonolo Machaka

Energy and Extractivism Officer

Marie-Paule Ogereau

Communications & Administrative Assistant

Yvette Pierret

Human Resources & Administration Officer

Marco Quattrola

Administration & Office Assistant

Saïd Ben Seddik

IT and Office Maintenance Techician

Decision Making Structures

CIDSE Board meeting, January 2023

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of the directors of the 18 member organisations. The board meets once a year and is responsible for the general running of CIDSE, in particular reviewing current activities and formulating policies for the future.

CIDSE Executive Committee, June 2023

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the implementing and supervising arm of the Board of Directors. The secretary general, ecclesiastical assistant and treasurer are non-voting members.

Caoimhe de Barra (Trócaire), President
Anja Appel (KOO)
Axelle Fischer (Entraide et Fraternité)
Bernd Nilles (Fastenaktion)
Ricardo Loy (Manos Unidas)
Josianne Gauthier (CIDSE), Secretary General 
Mgr. A. Tesfaselassie Medhin (Eparchy of Adigrat/Ethiopia), Ecclesiastical Assistant
Thomas Vercruysse (Entraide et Fraternité), Treasurer

Working groups

CIDSE member agencies work together in working groups, platforms and fora on the issues defined in the strategic framework. The CIDSE Secretariat facilitates the working groups and ensures communication between the member agencies and the overall coherence of CIDSE’s work.


CIDSE is member of the following networks: CAN Europe and CONCORD.

CIDSE is also a founding member of the European Laudato Si’ Alliance (ELSIA): a group of organisations joining forces in Europe to promote climate and social justice, highly inspired by the Encyclical Letter Laudato Si’ of Pope Francis. This alliance brings together the following organisations: Caritas Europa, CIDSE, COMECE, Don Bosco International, JESC, Justice and Peace Europe and the Laudato Si’ Movement.

Share this content on social media