Staff and Structures

Written by  CIDSE

17 January 2012

The CIDSE Secretariat facilitates and coordinates the common efforts of its members, represents CIDSE at the EU and international levels and undertakes advocacy activities and other initiatives in collaboration with its members to contribute towards systemic change and global justice.

The Secretariat is organised into teams that coordinate various working groups in order to achieve its objectives:

1. Societal and ecological transformation
2. Communities regaining control over the commons
3. Facing climate change: just and sustainable food and energy models
4. Change starts with us

Please consult our organigram to learn more.


place holder

Josianne Gauthier
Secretary General (as of September 2017)

Denise Auclair

Denise Auclair
Interim Secretary General, Senior Advisor
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 58

Chiara Martinelli

Chiara Martinelli
Executive advisor and Project
officer on Sustainable Development
Tel: +32 (0)2 282 40 70

Jean Saldanha

Jean Saldanha
Senior Advisor
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 53


Giulia Bondi

Giulia Bondi
Climate Justice and Energy Officer
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 51

Francoise Delvaux

François Delvaux
Climate & Agriculture and Food Sovereignty Officer
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 54

Angela Ocampo

Angela Ocampo
Communications and Campaigns Assistant
Tel: +32 (0)2 230 1501

Marie Paul Ogereau

Marie-Paule Ogereau
Communications and Administrative Assistant
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 52

Sylvia Obregon

Sylvia Obregon Quiroz
Junior Assistant, Land Rights
Tel: +32 2 233 3751

Valentina Pavarotti

Valentina Pavarotti
Media and Communications Officer
Tel: +32 (0)2 282 40 73

Yvette Pierret

Yvette Pierret
Office Administration and Logistics Assistant
Tel: +32 (0)2 233 37 55

Stephan Reinhold

Stefan Reinhold
Corporate Regulation and Extractives Officer
Tel: +32 (0) 22 33 37 51

Said Ben Seddik

Saïd Ben Seddik
Technician and Programmer, Office Maintenance
Tel: +32 (0)2 230 15 01

Manny Yap

Manny Yap
Land Rights Officer
Tel: +32 (0)2 282 4071

Decision-making structures

CIDSE Board of Directors with CIDSE staff members 2016

Board of Directors
The Board of Directors is composed of the Directors of the 18 Member Organisations. The Board meets once a year and is responsible for the general running of CIDSE, in particular reviewing current activities and formulating policies for the future.

EXCO may 2017

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is the implementing and supervising arm of the Board of Directors. The Secretary General, Ecclesiastical Assistant and Treasurer are non-voting members.

Eamonn Meehan (Trócaire): President
Bernard Pinaud (CCFD-Terre Solidaire): Vice-President
Lieve Herijgers (Broederlijk Delen)
Angelo Simonazzi (Entraide et Fraternité)
Mgr. Pirmin Spiegel (Misereor)
Denise Auclair (CIDSE): Interim Secretary General
Ecclesiastial Advisor (to be appointed)
Stephan Stricker (Misereor): Treasurer

Working groups

CIDSE member agencies work together in working groups, platforms and fora on the issues defined in the strategic plan. The CIDSE Secretariat facilitates the working groups and ensures communication between the member agencies and the overall coherence of CIDSE’s work.

Last modified on Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:17